Scavenger Hunt Sunday

It’s that time again!  I had such a good time interpreting the shots from last week (my first scavenger hunt), that I decided to do it again this week!

**Sidenote to all blogger users that may come here: For some reason, the OpenID isn’t always nice to me when I try to make comments on your pictures.  There were several people’s posts last week that I tried to make comments on and it would never allow me to do so.  Please don’t think I’m ignoring any of your posts, because I try my best to look at everyone’s posts throughout the week,  it’s just a hiccup between Blogger/OpenID.**

1. Facial Feature

These eyes (and I guess most of the nose) belong to a piece of pottery that is displayed on the street in the downtown part of where I live.

2. Shadow

I actually stumbled upon this while walking around town.  I had gone there to get one of my other shots, and happened to see this.  It’s the gate around the property of one of the churches in town.  I especially liked it because it almost has a heart design in it.  Perfect for Valentine’s Day coming up!

3. Spicy

I had a few ideas of things for this shot, but I was in the grocery store and these were so pretty that I just had to pull out my phone and take a picture.  Lovely jalepeno peppers.  Nothing takes your breath quite like them!

4.  Gold

 

 Not gold in the typical sense, but it was the first thing I thought of when I read this particular prompt.  That probably has to do with the fact that I pass by it every single day, and the fact that I don’t own anything that’s gold. 🙂

5. Fabric

This is the cute fabric that I bought to make myself a reversible apron.  Now if I could just find the time to actually make it….

That’s it for my interpretations for this week.  Hope you enjoyed them!  Can’t wait to see everyone else’s and get started for next week!

8 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday

    • Thanks! Also, your site is one of the ones that won’t let me comment. I’ve put the code in about 5 times and it doesn’t agree with me on the fact that I am entering in the letters correctly. So, I’m leaving my comment in this reply instead:

      “Love the shot of your son’s eyes (and the soapy hair makes it that much more endearing). Also like how you captured the red pepper flakes. Great set!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

