Scavenger Hunt Sunday

I think I’m getting a little better at this, seeing as how I had most of my shots by Friday this week instead of scrambling around on Sunday afternoon trying to find things that fit the prompts.  Anywho, let’s get to it!

1.  Love 

There’s lots of love going around this past week with Valentine’s Day and all.  But I don’t think there’s any greater love on earth than that between a mother and her child.  My friend and co-worker, Megan, got a visit from her little boy at work on Friday and I was able to capture a few beautiful moments.

2. Duplicated

In my town, every single lamp post looks the same.  Lined down the street are these cute little poles with the red banners hanging on them, one right after the other.

3. Trend or Trending

So, I followed the advice given last week and kept an eye on the trending section on twitter.  Most of it seems absolutely ridiculous to me.  One “trend” in particular was the hash tag #thingsthatstalkersdo.  I think a stalker would use a zoom lens, so here’s a picture of mine.

4. Paper

This is my paper as it came last Sunday.  I think the thing I like most about this picture is how it looks like there is a glare coming off of my paper.  It was simply a picture on the newspaper that had a bright light in it.  I thought it gave a unique twist, nonetheless.

5. Plastic

I remember when I got my first plastic water bottle.  And I will always love my Nalgene.  However, my go to water bottle is this gem made by Contigo.  It’s more user-friendly, so to speak, as it has a drinking “spout.”  It also has a clip on it, so you can attach it to almost anything.  Love it!

15 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday

  1. I agree, there is no greater love than that of mother and child; unless maybe it’s grandmother and grandchild 🙂
    All great shots, but I really love the newspaper!!

  2. Very nice series. I like the Duplicated, it’s neat to have things like that in one’s hometown – it gives it a real homey feel.
    I also liked your paper shot.

  3. I like the sparkling water bottle the best. I love how the light shines through it and the ice sparkles. I will remember that name, too. I need a good water bottle with a clip. The weather is warming up here and I love to ride, ride, ride my bike. Sometimes I have a grandchild on a tandem behind me and one in an ibert safety seat between the handlebars in front of me. My adult kids ride along and we make it a family affair. Sooo, I need a water bottle.

    Nice shots! I see you remembered the paper prompt. I didn’t.

  4. what a pretty PLASTIC water bottle. Love the fact that using a water bottle keeps PLASTIC out of the landfills.
    I hope you share the LOVE picture with your colleague – such a sweet picture.

Leave a Reply

