Photo Link-up Fun

When looking at different people’s pictures for Scavenger Hunt Sunday at Ramblings & Photos, I stumbled upon some other photo link-ups that I thought would be fun to join in on.

First, is the Leap into Spring Photo Challenge hosted at live and love….out loud.  This week’s challenge was sunshine/light.  What better to share than a beautiful spring daffodil with the sun casting light through it’s petals?

Leap Into Spring Photo Challenge
Next up is The Simple Things.  This link-up, hosted by Rebecca at Simple as That, is described as being “all about celebrating the simple moments and simple joys that make you smile each week.”  This past weekend, I looked out the front door and saw my little boy, Baxter, soaking up the sun.  Oh, the hard life of a pup!

That’s it for this week.  I can’t wait to start participating each week now!

4 thoughts on “Photo Link-up Fun

    • I knew it! I live in Lincolnton (off of 150 as well) and used to drive that way to Salisbury to get on I-85 to head to Chapel Hill. I use to laugh every time I drove by and as soon as I saw your picture I thought it looked WAY too familiar. Small world!

  1. These are lovely! The soft light shining through the daffodil leaves and petals is gorgeous 🙂

    Thanks so much for taking part in the Leap into Spring Photo Challenge, I hope you’ll join us again on Friday 13th April (tomorrow) for the next prompt, Easter/Eggs!

Leave a Reply

