Starting Something New

So I’ve seen on some other blogs how the “Stream of Conciousness Sunday” is a thing.  Well, the day is quickly winding down and I don’t have a lot to say, so I wanted to do something similar.  But it’s not Sunday.  So I thought, in the same spirit, I would call this “Word Throw-up Thursday.”

I just signed my friends and I up for another race with Color Me Rad.  I got an email at the end of last week because they were announcing that they were coming to another city in my state.  If I (or we) signed up for that race by tomorrow, then we would get 20% off of the registration costs.  This was actually kind of awesome because it took the total fee from $35 down to $25.  You get a really nice shirt, have lots of fun, take lots of cool pics (I carried my iPhone in a ziploc bag), and the proceeds go to Special Olympics.

Today was my Friday and I would be really happy about that, except for the fact that my next few days are so busy that I won’t really get any rest or relaxation.  Tomorrow will be fun, but pretty tiring.  I’m going to the Southern Christmas Show tomorrow with some friends.  That basically means shopping all day long.  Which is fun…..except for the walking.  It’s at one of those expo center/warehouse type places.  Like I said, pretty fun, but very tiring as well.

Saturday I have three things going on.  I know I can’t do all three, so I’m probably gonna have to pick and choose which to do.  The definite thing?  Running.  I’ve gotten into the habit of running every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.  This is a commitment (and a habit) that I’ve been fairly strict about since the middle of July and I don’t want to change it now.

I also have two things going on with my church.  First is that the men and youth of the church are helping to re-roof a house and I would like to help with that.  But I’ve also been asked to help go and use the money that’s been donated to the church to go buy items to fill Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes.  Both are good things, I want to do both, but it’s hard to be in more than one place at a time.

I’m winding down on this as I don’t have much more on my mind…..except for all the things that I need to be doing around my house that I’m not doing because I’m sitting here typing up a good helping of word vomit.  And even as I sign off with plans of getting lots done, the tv will be turned on, I’ll start to crash from my run earlier, and then those things will be added to that ever-growing busy list.

2 thoughts on “Starting Something New

  1. “Word throw up Thursday” has a certain ring to it! I’m impressed by your running habit. I need to get back into that. Recently I’ve started letting myself not run because of excuses like, “It’s raining.” Dude. I live in Seattle. If I don’t run because it rains I’m gonna be on the couch until next July.

Leave a Reply

