Almost Forgot!

Another busy day today! Went to work this morning long enough to basically get caught up on the daily work and then left around 10:30 am.

From there, I went to my church to help with the last day of Operation Christmas Child drop-off. As I pulled up, they had just begun unloading a truck full of 170+ shoeboxes. We took in another 100 or so from the community during the remainder of the time and then packed those boxes as well as the 219 that our church collected.

We then transported them to the regional drop-off center. Our church took in 2,344 boxes this week, the most we’ve ever had.

After helping with that, I ran an errand with my dad. Then I went home to get some things done. I think I did 4 or 5 loads of laundry, got everything folded and put away. I also got packed for my trip to the beach later this week (yay!).

After all of that, I collapsed into bed. Had I not been on my phone checking Facebook and twitter and seen my WordPress app, I would have completely forgot about posting today. I know I keep saying this, but I’m so ready for life to slow down!

Leave a comment